Manual Account Opening

All citizens of the EU/EEA may apply to open an account with
Account registration is fast, free and easy. Holding an account with Frontnode
is also free, i.e. there are no recurring fees. With your account, you can buy,
sell and transfer Bitcoin on our premiere Bitcoin exchange platform.

Frontnode’s financial licenses are issued by the Estonian FIU, and as such,
Frontnode is subject to Estonian cryptocurrency legislation. Due to strict AML
and CTF compliance procedures, we require extensive Know-Your-Customer (KYC)
information about you, before opening an account.

If you wish to apply for an account, please send the following information to our Customer Support team:

  • Your email address
  • Your full name
  • Your address, including country
  • Your phone number, including country code (for example: +45 900-500-300)
  • High-resolution scan of your passport
  • A high-resolution picture of yourself, holding your passport and a note with
    today’s date and the word “Frontnode” – for example “31/12/2020 Frontnode”
  • Proof of address in the form of two scanned utility bills, such as your
    power/electrical bill, rent, mobile phone, etc. The utility bill must be made
    out in your name, and within the last 3 months.

All information must be submitted. Failure to do so will result in the
application being rejected.

Assuming all information is present, your application will be processed within
3-7 days. We will verify all the information you provide. If the application is
approved, we will generate a one-time password and send this to your email

By applying for an account with Frontnode, you accept our Terms and Conditions,
as found here.

Countries which we support registrations from:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • UK

Buy Bitcoin today with Frontnode

Get your own free Bitcoin wallet. Easily buy Bitcoin with VISA or Mastercard and spend Bitcoin across the internet.